Lessons Learned in Research

Back to REFSQ where I met and discussed with a lot of people. OK it was 3 weeks ago, but I was over busy with two successfully submitted papers to SPLC and ASE :p

So! So I discussed with a lot of people, and it was really cool (thanks to them, Alessio Ferrari, Eric Knauss, etc.). Among them, Dan Berry and Jörg Dörr
The first time I met Joerg was at RE2012 in Chicago. He made a very good talk with a vision paper on traceability and illustrated his presentation with a real bridge made of Lego pieces and encouraged each of us to take our part of the bridge.

As each attendees, I did take my portion of that bridge and it had a real huge impact on my research activities. Let me explain …

A few minutes after the session, I was talking with Eya Ben Charrada, a PhD Student from the Martin Glinz Group in Zurich, who was seated next to me. About to leave, I just closed my laptop When Eya reminded me that there was something on the laptop keyboard…

The first time I saw Jörg Dörr, my computer broke…
At REFSQ, we discussed about this event and joked a lot about it. We were sessions chairs the last day of REFSQ and were presenting our session summary altogether. And I was handling this computer, striking with the laptop and the microphone while attempting to read my notes. Compared to RE2012, we were even closer from one another, though I was pretty worried about what would happen this time (or not). Tough moment …

On the importance of Lessons to learn… Nothing happens, the computer did not break, and we had a good moment, and I had something to introduce our discussions…

So Jörg, reminds you of something? 😀
IMG_3177

About Ptitnic

Réunionnais qui a jeté ses bagages à Rennes où finalement il fait bon vivre. Depuis peu à Luxembourg pour le travail. Venez vous promener au sein du maelström de mon petit univers fait d'elfes, de Bebop, d'intelligence artificielle, des trivialités de la vie qui me passent sous la main et sous les yeux.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

