Visiting EDF R&D center – Chatou …

Never make stupid promises you cannot take. A couple of years ago, I promised myself I’ll never drive in Paris with my own car and I did it last winter during a training session in Saclay. I decided to visit my sister so I did drive in Paris. Neither Saclay and Chatou are Paris. Still, this is paris area, its traffic, its overpopulation, its day to day pressure …

Now I’m starting a visit trip for 6 weeks to work with my other researchers and engineers colegues. Fortunately, I’ve found a really pretty apartment to rent in Croissy-Sur-Seine, along the Seine river. Hope it won’t be too difficult to reach EDF’s center.

About Ptitnic

Réunionnais qui a jeté ses bagages à Rennes où finalement il fait bon vivre. Depuis peu à Luxembourg pour le travail. Venez vous promener au sein du maelström de mon petit univers fait d'elfes, de Bebop, d'intelligence artificielle, des trivialités de la vie qui me passent sous la main et sous les yeux.
This entry was posted in Personnal, work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visiting EDF R&D center – Chatou …

  1. Ptitnic says:

    and the winner is … the traffic jam
    3.5km to make by car, its takes … between 20 minutes to more than an hour in the morning.

    How about taking a walk ? …. hum not really. I need, at least, 40 minutes to reach my office.
    By Bike? could have been a real good idea but I’m not confident to do the trip as the night falls really early actually, with a lot of cars involved and low public lights available on the way.

    Apart from all of this (and many boring meetings to prepare another meetings to prepare …), it’s pretty exciting and I’m learning a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

